headtest.jpg

Appartementhaus am UKE - a home away from home

Everyone who is looking for an alternative to a hotel and likes to stay in independent accommodation would feel right at home in our furnished self-catering apartments. Whether it is for a seminar, work or an event – the "Appartementhaus am UKE" is a home away from home.

Our apartment house is managed like a hotel. There are 18 one bedroom and two bedroom apartments available to our guests spread across 4 floors.

We personally welcome our guests at reception and take care of you in a friendly and attentive manner. Our members of staff are happy to answer any of your questions, help out with any concerns or requests you may have and organise all matters related to your stay.

The apartment house is located between the two arms of the river Alster, near the University Hospital Eppendorf (“Universitätskrankenhaus Eppendorf”; UKE) and close to the Eppendorfer Landstraße, a main road offering various shops and amenities, in the middle of one of the most beautiful districts of Hamburg. There are also excellent transport links to the city centre, either by taking the underground or the number 5 bus route.

Eppendorf charms its visitors through its neo-classical houses, romantic walking paths along the river Alster and its proximity to one of the best shopping streets in Hamburg as well as the ‘Isemarkt’, a famous weekly market.

In this area you will find various famous and international restaurants and coffee shops such as the restaurant “Cornelia Poletto”, the confectionary “Lindner”, the restaurant “Koepke”, the Greek restaurant “Taverna Symposion” or the café restaurant “Borchers”. In the evenings it is easy to find a cosy bar or pub close by.

Hamburg’s large entertainment venues – such as the o2-Arena, the “Alsterdorfer Sporthalle” and the football stadium “Imtech Arena” – are also easily accessible by bus or rail from our "Appartementhaus am UKE".

Frontal view of the Appartementhaus with neighbouring bakery

Hotel lobby with antique furnishings

Appartementhaus am UKE

Appartementhaus am UKE - Zuhause auf Zeit

Jeder, der eine Alternative zum Hotel sucht und gerne zeitlich unabhängig ist, kann sich in unseren möblierten Appartements eine Weile heimisch fühlen. Ob nach einem Seminar, der Arbeit oder Auftritt – das Appartementhaus am UKE ist ein Zuhause auf Zeit.

Unser Appartementhaus wird geführt wie ein Hotel. 18 Ein- und 1 Zwei-Zimmer-Appartement stehen unseren Gästen auf 4 Etagen zur Verfügung.

Unsere Gäste empfangen wir persönlich an der Rezeption und betreuen sie freundlich und aufmerksam. Unsere Mitarbeiter beantworten gerne Ihre Fragen, kümmern sich um Ihre Anliegen oder organisieren für Sie alles rund um Ihren Aufenthalt.

Das Appartementhaus am UKE befindet sich zwischen den Alsterläufen, nahe dem Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf sowie unweit der Eppendorfer Landstraße, inmitten eines der schönsten Stadteile Hamburgs. Auch die City erreichen Sie bequem mit dem 5er Bus oder der U-Bahn in 15 Minuten.

Eppendorf besticht durch seine klassizistischen Bürgerhäuser, romantische Spazierpfade entlang der Alster oder der Nähe zu einer der Top-Einkaufstraßen Hamburgs sowie dem Isemarkt.

Hier finden Sie zahlreiche berühmte und internationale Restaurants und Cafés wie z.B. das Restaurant "Cornelia Poletto" oder die Conditorei "Lindner", das Restaurant "Koepke" oder auch der "Grieche an der Ecke- das Symposium" oder auch das Café Restaurant "Borchers". Aber auch am Abend findet man schnell eine gemütliche Bar oder Kneipe in der Nähe.

Unsere großen Publikumsarenen wie die O2-Arena, Alsterdorfer Sporthalle und das Fußballstadion "Imtech Arena" sind vom Appartementhaus am UKE schnell per Bus und Bahn zu erreichen.

Fronansicht Appartementhaus mit benachbarter Bäckerei

Eingangsbereich des Hotels mit antikem Ambiente